Olivia Longott | $ 2 Million
0 0 0
United States

Olivia Longott

VH1 Love & Hip Hop

Net Worth $ 2 Million
  • Birthday1st Jan, 70
  • Birth PlaceUnited States
  • Marital statusSingle
0 0 0
Born Olivia Theresa Longott has an estimated net worth of $2 million. Longott, professionally known as Olivia is an American R&B singer. Olivia began performing in her teenage years. In 2001, Longott released her self-titled debut album, Olivia through Clive Davis' J Records. The featured singles "Bizounce" peaked at #15 on the charts, and "Are U Capable". The album debuted at #55 on the Billboard 200. In 2004, Olivia contributed vocals to Beg for Mercy and to 50 Cent's The Massacre with the album's number-one single "Candy Shop". In 2009, Olivia did a feature for Congolese singer Fally Ipupa on his song "Chaise Electrique". On April 12, 2011 Olivia released her first music video for "December" the first single from her  2012 album, Show The World. December peaked at #76 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart. In December 2011, she released her second single "Walk Away" and was seen filming scenes for the video. In 2013, Olivia's song 'Where Do I Go From Here' hit iTunes at the No. 10 spot on the R&B/Soul charts.


  • "Oh My God, don't tell me this is the first time you're listening to that."
  • "I won't call it a downfall firstoff, its just like an unfortunate situation when you get with people who don't understand R&B & that was the issue."
  • "Like as you can see we spawned hits like Candy Shop, Bestfriend, & So Amazing, it really did great for both our careers. He just didn't know how to do R&B, like G-Unit had no sense of R&B at all."
  • "I didn't have to go through Interscope, like I just dealt with everybody at G-Unit, like I could call Fif directly, & that's where all the miscommunication came from, because there was no R&B sense-I had to basically do what he wanted me to do & all he knew how to do was market rappers, so being that I'm not a rapper, I just kinda fell in that category."
  • "You know, we're all still friends. We still go over each others houses, we hang out, we party. Nothings changed."
  • "Well, I was in the studio, recording as I usually do, everyday or every other day. I was with the producer Sham, he & I worked together a lot, he's actually on the album a few more times, not just that record."
  • "I was also in studio with Corte Ellis who co-wrote Take it Off with me & we were just coming up with concepts & that's how we came up with the single."
  • "More like it & better. I'm on a totally different element, I wish you could have heard when I was on satellite the other day with Whoo Kid because we were playing tracks off the album, like I don't want to put myself in the position to say its just going to be R&B because its not, I do all types of music. Its definitely along those lines of Take It Off, but totally different."
  • "Actually I just did it all by myself. I purposely didn't want to have any collaborations because everything I've done previously, you've always seen me with another artist, whether it was someone on G-Unit or whatever, you know."
  • "It's going to be really really great. I wanted to do lingerie because everyone does a clothing line. I just want to do something sexy. I think of myself as a very sexy person, so I feel it would be better to do oppose to clothing for the women. I also wanna branch into doing men's also."

Did you know?

  • Olivia signed to 50 Cents, G-Unit.
  • Olivia is of Jamaican, Indian, and Cuban descent.
  • Olivia originally signed to J. Records and was dropped from the label after debut album failed to generate significant album sales.
  • Olivia was discovered by legendary music mogul Clive Davis, who famously discovered Whitney Houston, Alicia Keys, among others.
  • Olivia released two singles, "Bizounce" and "R U Capable" featuring Eve from her debut album titled "Olvia".

Family & relationships

Olivia Longott Collectibles (2)


Olivia is the self-titled debut album by R&B singer Olivia, released on J Records on April 17, 2001. On June 2, 2001, the album peaked at #55 on the Billboard 200.[1] It also reached #22 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The lead single, "Bizounce", reached #15 on the Billboard Hot 100.[2] The albums shipment over 500,000 units gold status

Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors was Olivia Longott's Long awaited G-unit Release. The first single off the album was Twist It featuring Lloyd banks but if failed to scale up charts like Interscope expected.
Share With The World
0 0 0

Facebook Conversation